The moderation system allows you to put articles and pages into a moderation workflow so you can control when your content is ready to be published. The system can be customized to meet your organization's needs, but here are the default options:
- Draft - An unpublished, working copy of your content that allows you make changes and save your progress without making them visible to the public. Drafts do not change the current moderation state, so if it starts as Draft, Published, or Archived it will stay that way until you are ready for your change to be published.
- Published - Makes your content visible to the public.
- Archived - Unpublishes your content so it is no longer visible to the public.